There You Are


 

There comes a time when you just have to trust that you know what God is telling you. It’s a huge leap of faith sometimes but worth it every time. I recently jumped in with both feet to a almost unknown territory. It was an unexpected opportunity and I wasn’t sure if I could do what was expected.

Things I’m seeing with fresh eyes:

1-God is faithful to work even in the toughest of situations.

2-God is a life changer.

3-God can do through me what I never could do on my own.

4-God says I am enough when I feel inadequate.

5-God gives energy and strength when I think I can’t go any longer.

6-God still wants me to experience His love and see Him at work.

I have witnessed amazing life change in myself and others. The blessings I have received from being obedient far exceed the tough moments. And even in those moments He gives me what I need to take the next step. Thank You Father for opening my eyes to the harsh reality that life is not fair but in the midst of it all there You are and there You will always be.

Comments

  1. Julie Neal says:

    Hi Julie, If you don’t mind me asking what was it that God was wanting you to do? People say this all the time and I just wonder what it was he was wanting from you.

    • Julie,
      It was a job I took. Haven’t work in 12 years and this fell in my lap. So glad I did it. I hate to think of the blessings I would be missing if I hadn’t taken it.

  2. Pam Lopez says:

    Thank you for sharing this Julie…..Sometimes these reminders are “much-needed & very helpful…” I am so thankful for you, your friendship and Godly example in my life~~ ❤

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.