He’s Got This Too!


I’m in a different season of life right now than I’ve ever been in before. I’m getting close to 50 and my husband and I are experiencing health issues. My grown children have their problems and of course I want to fix everything for them. I recently had surgery and I am having a hard time getting back into the swing of ordinary life. But in light of these momentary trials my God reveals Himself in it all. He assures me that in all things He will bring good out of it and He will be glorified somehow in the process.

 Today I am thankful for a Savior who understands how I feel about life and the hurt that comes with it. Despite my bad attitudes and questioning He never forsakes me and never will. Jesus is the friend I’ve never had and I feel at ease showing Him my true self. After all He knows me better than I know myself. I am blessed that out of the billions of people on this earth He chooses to hear me, chooses to love me and chooses to bless me in spite of myself.

I am more in love with Him today than ever before. I think maybe it’s because I must lean into Him more and more and He proves His faithfulness each and every time. Of course the problems in my life still exist but as long as I trust that HE HAS GOT THIS I can get through each day with the peace that passes all understanding.

Comments

  1. I love what you wrote today Julie. I love your words that say he chooses to hear me, love me & bless me in spite of myself. Those words speak volumes! I’m also in a different time in my life with new health issues and lots of folks that need my prayers. My child & his family & all the families of my dear friends are going through their season of life. I’m so glad He blesses me & loves me so I can give it right back to others. Thanks for your beautiful honest words! Hope you continue to feel good & He keeps on blessing us no matter what! Love you, Linda

  2. Joni Hyde says:

    Well said my friend! I love you and miss you❤

  3. LaMonica Wigfall says:

    [?]Hey Jules, I have been thinking about you these past two days…just wondering how you have been doing? You answered it in your blog. I do know how you feel I just turned 49 woooo hooo praise the Lord, I ask the Lord’s help during the course of my day, if He doesn’t help me, I will not be helped! I am thankful He Is Faithful and His Love is immeasurable, and I can’t undersand all of it…so thankful for it, so glad His thoughts are Higher than mine as well as His ways! I ask Him daily to hold me, help me and heal me according to His will and not mine! Glory to our King and our God. Our FRIEND, HELPER, HEALER, Secret Keeper and soooooooooooooo much more!!! Love you bunches and I will continue praying with you on this your new journey, hee hee hee!!!

    LaMonica

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

