He’s Already There…


 

photo(10)

My friend’s parents have both been diagnosed with cancer.  The diagnosis of her mother came first then that of her father and just weeks apart.  My heart breaks because I know the pain of hearing words such as “terminal”, “cancer”, and “chemo therapy”. I remember how scared and angry I felt.

I talked to her this week. My sad attempt to comfort her turned into encouragement for me. She said, “ You know… I can see God all in this.” Her mother is not a believer but in the midst of this time of shock and hurt she is reading the devotional Jesus Calling.  My friend told me, “He is being glorified through the whole thing.” I only wish I had seen the good in the sickness and death of my parents. I didn’t. Not at the time.However my spiritual eyes are being opened now by this sister in Christ as she stands firm, BELIEVING He’s got this too.

There’s comfort, hope and encouragement in music. Casting Crowns’ He’s Already There is speaking volumes to me. Verse two reiterates God’s plan and purpose for each one of us even while in the valley of the shadow of death.

From where You’re standing
Lord, You see a grand design
That You imagined
When You breathed me into life
And all the chaos
Comes together in Your hands
Like a masterpiece
Of Your picture perfect plans.

 

 May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in Him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. Romans 15:13

My friend exudes peace and overflows with hope and it is only by His power and love that she does so. As I type this morning I praise Him for putting before me a precious woman of God who is setting a godly example of faith for me and so many others.  As much as my heart hurts for her I am filled with hope KNOWING that when life throws me another curve ball He’s already there and has the situation in hand… His hands.

Thank you sweet lady for living out the life of Jesus before me.

Thank you friends because I feel confident in your prayers.

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

