So Life Didn’t Turn Out The Way You Wanted (2 Min. Devo)


English: Rest and be thankful Looking up the R...

English: Rest and be thankful Looking up the Rest and be Thankful from the old road. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

(2 minute devo)

What do you do when things don’t turn out like you thought they would?  You’ve been praying and seeking God and you were expecting the best but right now it doesn’t seem like the best.

I’m struggling with this now. I thought this situation would be different and better by now. After all, I really thought I was in His will. And it seems if I was in His will the problem would be solved by now.

Sometimes things don’t work out the way I want them to but God will do what’s best. I’m thankful for that. I’m thankful I know something about His character. And because  I know Him I can believe that no matter what happens He is bigger than  my circumstances. The question is “do I trust Him enough?

So tonight I am choosing to trust  He has worked it all out for my good and His glory. So I will wait. Please pray for me.

Comments

  1. LaMonica Wigfall says:

    Hey Jules,[?]

    Going through the same thing, I will pray with you as well. Love you sweetie!!!

    LaMonica[?]

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

