Prayer In Times Of Trouble


2 Chronicles 20: 5-9 And Jehoshaphat stood in the assembly of Judah and Jerusalem, in the house of the Lord, before the new court, and said, “O Lord, God of our fathers, are you not God in heaven? You rule over all the kingdoms of the nations. In your hand are power and might, so that none is able to withstand you. Did you not, our God, drive out the inhabitants of this land before your people Israel, and give it forever to the descendants of Abraham your friend? And they have lived in it and have built for you in it a sanctuary for your name, saying, ‘If disaster comes upon us, the sword, judgment,or pestilence, or famine, we will stand before this house and before you—for your name is in this house—and cry out to you in our affliction, and you will hear and save.’

I think I can take a few lessons from Jehoshaphat here. When in trouble he called back to God who He is. He recalled God’s mighty work in his life in the past. And he believed and declared that no matter what happened God would hear and SAVE!

Oh Father,

As I face these new obstacles I am full of fear at times but I know You are my God and in Your hand is power and might. I believe no one or nothing can come against You and because I am Yours You will keep the enemy from coming against me. Thank You God!

You have saved me in the past. You brought me through every hard time I have ever experienced. And I have confidence that when I pray, when I cry out in my time of trouble You hear me and You will save me. I am resting in these truths as this is Your word to me.

May You get all glory and honor from this situation and all circumstances in my life.

In Jesus Precious Name,

Amen

To read the whole prayer and account of what happened  check out 2 Chronicles 20.

Comments

  1. Your post; bringing strength and hope for today as well as tomorrow. Thanks for the blessing.

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

