31 days of 2 min. devos: Letting Go


 

 

 

 Therefore, my beloved, as you have always obeyed, so now, not only as in my presence but much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling, for it is God who works in you, both to will and to work for his good pleasure. Philippians 2:12-13

  As I studied for the Bible lesson it was as if these four words “for it is God” were embolden on the page and they rang in my head all day. Have you ever just been certain He wanted you to know something? Well after hearing these words all day I think I’ve finally connected the dots.

 I struggle with letting things go.  There’s this “thing” I want to hold onto and He wants me to just let go of it. It’s pride that keeps me from releasing it. I know that full well. But as long as I’m holding on, the words might as well say “for it is Julie” because that’s how I’m living it out. I’m trying to do it myself and it just won’t work. I’m trying to create security for myself and He’s telling me “Don’t you know by now I want the best for you. I am your all in all. It is ME not you.” For it is God Himself at work in me and if I will just take my hands off oh what blessing is in store for everyone involved! And it’s gonna be beautiful.

Living in His grace,

Julie

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

