Surgery and Recovery: Things I’ve Learned


What have I learned through my recent experience with surgery and recovery?

1- That God never leaves even while in a casket like MRI machine.

2- He makes Himself known through tough times too.

3- God heals and gives unbelievable peace.

4- Some neurosurgeons are pretty much done with you after surgery.

5- God gives hugs through the arms of people.

6- God makes phone calls, sends texts, Facebook messages and cards through other people. Thanks to all of you who listened to Him.

7- Crying out to God sometimes produces instantaneous visible answers.

8- God will give physical strength during your weakest times.

9- He will enable you to do things that seem virtually impossible.

10- Life goes on around you even when you seem to have stopped.

11- Friends and family can cook some good food!

13- Daughters step up when you need them.

14- I have not reached out to sick and recovering people like I should.

15- Husbands love and try to be strong and don’t want you to know they are worried. But they are…

16-  People you think won’t be there show up.

17- I can’t do everything for myself. I need help with some things.

18- I still miss my Mama when I’m sick.

19- Scarves are hard to keep on your head.

20- Prayer works. Prayer is conversation.

21- God listens 24 hours a day to whatever I want to tell Him.

22- He loves me even in self-pity AND He shows me a better way to deal with things.

23- Beth Moore is an awesome teacher and YouTube is a great internet tool to prove that.

24- I’m not done yet and there is a new adventure coming soon.

25- It’s true, God’s timing is perfect.

There is so much more I could add to this list but then you might get bored. I would love to hear from you if you have anything to add or if you have experienced some of these same things during illness and recovery.

Don’t forget to subscribe  and “like” our Facebook page. Lots of good stuff coming up from Heather and myself. Look for our 31 days of devotions coming in October.

Comments

  1. Thank God for recovery Jules…that means you are still here amongst family and friends!! Glory!!! Love you bunches!

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

