Just For Me, Two Minute Devo by Julie


Just For Me

In the year that King Uzziah died I saw the Lord sitting upon a throne, high and lifted up; and the train of his robe filled the temple. Above him stood the seraphim. Each had six wings: with two he covered his face, and with two he covered his feet, and with two he flew.  And one called to another and said: “Holy, holy, holy is the Lord of hosts; the whole earth is full of his glory!”Isaiah 6:1-3.

I read these words aloud to the women’s Bible study I was teaching last week. This portion of Scripture wasn’t new to me; I’ve read it many times before. However this night as I spoke those words I cried.

 These verses were not a part of the original lesson but God laid them before me several times that week so I thought the women needed to hear them. As I read “Holy, holy, holy is the LORD of hosts: the whole world is full of His glory”, the tears fell. At that moment the love and gratitude I felt for Him was overwhelming. I sat on that stool trying to gain my composure but the more I read the more emotional I became. I’ve been known to cry a tear or two when speaking of His goodness but this was different. I was humbled before Him to the point that I could barely speak. There was no vision like the one Isaiah had but I knew in that very moment 100% that my God was holy, good and perfect. And I knew that even if no one else got that point it was okay because He had made Himself crystal clear to me. Turns out those verses were just for me.

Comments

  1. Holy, holy, holy! Lord God Almighty! Early in the morning our song shall rise to Thee.

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

