I’m Waiting To Hear From God/ One minute devo from Julie


You are answering my prayer I know You are . Thank You for Your warm love while I wait. I KNOW You care about every bit of my life. Yet I wonder how, because I make such messes. I know You are moving in the situation but I do not understand how just yet. All I know is I trust You to bring about the best for me. I pray I will KNOW the difference between You paving the way to my heart’s desire and the enemy enticing me to walk down the wrong path.  I wait with anticipation while certain doors close and others seem to be opening. I don’t have to tell You my patience is short and I want to know all the answers NOW. I’m thankful You understand my heart, You love me, You rejoice over me with singing and You take delight in me ( Zeph. 3:17) How can that be Father when so many times I step off the road into the ditch making a complete mess of things. But You know every move I will make, You know how many hairs I have on my head and Your thoughts of me are more than the grains of sand. Psalm 139:17-18 I cannot comprehend this love but I believe it is true.

So I am Praying. Watching. Listening. Trusting. Eagerly waiting on Your next move.

In Your Precious Son Jesus’ name…

Join our Facebook page or subscribe. Encouragement coming your way!

Comments

  1. Thank you, Julie, for this one. This is exactly what I wanted to pray today and I sometimes have trouble finding the words. Although I know He knows my heart, this expresses it precisely!

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

