We All Need A Kindred Spirit Friend/ by Julie Moore


To receive more posts and devotionals directly to your email Subscribe to GraceFull Women or “like” our facebook page.

I met a friend at one of the local coffee shops this morning. We sat and talked about everything under the sun for 3 ½ hours. She caught me up on her life circumstances and I did the same about mine. Our conversation was filled with laughter, tears, family, work, ministry, pets, marriage and God. Our Great God is doing some amazing things in both our lives. He’s opening doors, giving guidance, motivating us, speaking truth, and pouring His grace and love into our very lives as if we meant something to Him. Low and behold we do mean the world to the Father otherwise He would have never given His one and only Son Jesus Christ to die in MY place and YOURS. Thank You God.

This was a refreshing, relaxing time between two friends who haven’t known each other very long but became kindred’s immediately. I am beginning to see why God put us together. We have so much to offer each other and the world. Together we get pumped to share the Gospel.

Talking with my friend makes me feel at ease so I can be just me. I don’t have to hide those dark places I feel like sharing because I love and trust her with my words. I told her secrets, fears and hopefuls. She opened my eyes to her marvelous world of teaching in a detention school. God placed her there for such a time is this. And I know without even seeing her teach that love overflows to every child she comes in contact with every day.

So my morning consisted of two of my favorite things: a great cup of the awakening (coffee) and a good friend that loves people, is honest, personable and gives unconditional love and grace. Guess what? She loves me that way too! I can be my real self with her never having to hide the brokenness in my life. She listens, smiles, encourages and makes me feel like I’m the only person in the room. She’s gifted in that way.

I’m thanking the Father  for giving me such pleasure today. I had planned to go to a few yard sales today but instead He provided a special blessing, a gift just for me in the form of a friend. Do you have a kindred spirit that’s real and honest with you and offers you the freedom to be real too? If not I’d say pray for God’s intervention to send the friend He already has in mind for you. Friendship is a blessing because it teaches you to be a blessing too. That’s the good stuff…

 Oil and perfume make the heart glad, and the sweetness of a friend comes from his (her) earnest counsel. Proverbs 27:9

Iron sharpens iron, and one man sharpens another. Proverbs 27:17

 

Comments

  1. I could feel the contentment coming right off the pages – God is good!

Trackbacks

  1. […] We All Need A Kindred Spirit Friend/ by Julie Moore (gracefullwomen.com) […]

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

