Email In Response To Heather’s Post “Fear and Relationships


 I received this email from a precious friend of mine after she read Heather’s post last week. “Fear and Relationships”. I asked her if I could share it with you because it is so full of passion for God. LaMonica’s heart is tender to God and I thought WOW! wouldn’t be amazing if I was seeking God this way. I’m encouraged to step it up a notch. Enjoy.

Hey there sweet lady!!! I just read Heather’s post on the above subject and I couldn’t find a place for me to comment…:-" width=So I am doing the next best thing, telling you.:-*
 
Is this wonderful woman the same woman who teaches with you on Sundays? Oh my gosh Julie, she and I have sooooooooooooooooooooo much in common, please forward this email or just tell her that I am so very grateful for her. I appreciate her so very much and am thankful for her. I was just crying out to Jesus today, thanking Him for NEVER GIVING UP ON ME, and for being persisitent about loving me and intentional about freeing me…from me.
 
It is absolutely mind blowing to understand/comprehend the depth to which my Father will go to LOVE ME, WOW, WOW, WOW, WOW. I keep hearing this song in my head that is sung at church, “Your Love never fails, it never gives up, it never runs out on me.” When that song is being sung, my face is drenched in tears of thankfulness and awe oh, and wonder of my Father. Like Joseph Prince once said, all Jesus wants to do is give, give, give, give and give some more.
 
I am dealing with a situation sort of like Heather’s and the Holy Spirit convicted/admonished me just to simply “APPLY THE WORD TO ANY SITUATION, ANY RELATIONSHIP, 2 Chron. 20:17 You shall not need to fight in this battle: set yourselves, stand you still, and see the salvation of the LORD with you, O Heather and LaMonica: fear not, nor be dismayed; tomorrow go out against them: for the LORD will be with you.Two words get my attention in that verse, well I believe they are promises, STAND and SEE. Stand means to stand ready; wait and SEE means spiritually. So if we wait and trust (see spiritually) that the battle is His, Spiritual not ours, we then put our trust in Almighty God and watch Him work it out. This is definately being revealed to me by the Holy Spirit and I know that there is so much more to come, I am thirsting for Him, I am so grateful.
 
 Third Day sings this song that I woke up singing the other morning, I had been crying out to God to guide me, and He did just that and MORE, GLORY TO HIS NAME. It goes, “Seems like I’m born again, seems like I’m living, for the very first time, for the very first time.” Now, mind you my sweet, I have not heard that song in a while, so I know it was the Holy Spirit Who gave me this gift in a song, of course He could have told me flat out, but we all know how CREATIVE HE IS!!!
 
Love you my friend and thank you so much for your encouragement, remain a blessing and Heather you too my sweet!!!
 
LaMonica:-*
Comments

  1. transparency and clarity – what an encouragement!

Trackbacks

  1. […] Email In Response To Heather’s Post “Fear and Relationships (gracefullwomen.com) […]

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

