Inadequate Words (one minute devotional)


Father,

 I just have to say You are Everything to me.

You are the Answer to all my questions.

You are the Words to my love song.

You are the Beauty I see.

You are the Bread I eat.

You are Dad.

You are

Good.

So few words seem inadequate but I am thankful You know my heart and that is enough.

You have searched me, LORD, and You know me.  You know when I sit and when I rise;
You perceive my thoughts from afar. You discern my going out and my lying down;
You are familiar with all my ways. Psalm 139:1-3

Pressing Into Him Today,

Julie

 Subscribe and receive encouraging words right to your email a few times a week. Everybody needs encouragement, right?

Comments

  1. If you have time today, could you just pray for me, and my family. This time is tougher than we expected. I know there’s light, but currently the tunnel’s dark.

    Bless you.

    wonderful post

    • Lance i will always have time to pray for you. It is a long dark tunnel but I promise there is light. I’m so sorry this happened. God is the only One that really helped me through the deaths of my parents. People tried but nothing they did or said comforted me. I could say so many things to try and help but they would be inadequate. Praying for you and yours.

  2. Hello God!
    I just wanted to tell you how much I love you today and what you mean to me.
    You make me smile when I awake in the morning, knowing you are with me.
    You make me want to praise you when I wish I could reach out & hug you.
    You are my everything….because without you I am nothing.
    I love it when I think of you & know I am your child!
    You make me have convictions about the things I do because I want to please you.

    Oh My God….my strength & my Redeemer!

  3. Gayla D'Hollosy says:

    You know there is just nothing like getting lost in God’s presence and having uninterrupted, sacred time with Him. I just had the opportunity to bask in His presence on a missions trip in Vancouver for about nine days and was blessed to be able to minister with some other singers and musicians through music at various church groups and to the hurting and homeless. It was so fulfilling to be able to give hope to others and to worship my Heavenly Father … all at the same time. I am so thankful for God’s goodness!

    May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in Him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. (Rom. 15:13)

    • Thank you so much Gayla for sharing about your experience and God’s power in your life. I love to hear your voice and I know the people you ministered to were blessed to pieces.

Trackbacks

  1. […] Inadequate Words (one minute devotional) (gracefullwomen.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

