Just Because…. Very short devo that will get you thinking.


Hey friends I’m over at B’s A Buzzin’ today. Check our my post and look around Rhea’s blog. You’ll love it.

 

Matthew26:39
And going a little farther He fell on His face and prayed, saying, “My
Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from Me; nevertheless, not as I
will, but as You will.”

I’ve read this verse many times but today I felt a lump in my throat as I meditated on this passage. The thought occurred to me that even though Jesus did not want to drink from this horrible cup He was willing to do it for me.

He lost so much at the time of His suffering but I gained eternity and a love relationship like no other. What kind of love is this that He would do such a thing? It’s the one and only kind. It’s a love that saw me in my sin and shame yet chose to die in my place anyway just becauseJust because that’s His way. Just because He’s good. Just because He’s gracious and merciful. Just because He wanted a relationship with me. Just because He thought I was worth it.

His love drove Him to the cross for you too… just because.

Subscribe by email and receive a new devo, testimony or Bible study a few times a week.

Comments

  1. …and He wants me to be just like Him

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

