Will You Pray This Prayer?


Lord, this day is Yours and my life is Yours. May each step I take leave an imprint of Your glory; may each word I speak leave an echo of Your love; may each deed I do leave the fragrance of Your presence.May my hands be an extension of Your mercies, may my heart be a mirror of Your heart, may my life be a reflection of Your image, and my attitude be an expression of Your nature to the lives of those You have called me to serve. Thank You, Lord, for the privilege I have to be Your child, to be set apart for Your plans, to be called according to Your purposes, and to be used as an instrument of Your will. Amen. (Roy Lessin)

  My prayer today for myself. Think about making it yours too. I love the writings of Roy Lessin. I first discovered his stuff inside greeting cards. I’m not saying your prayer needs to be worded this way but the meaning of this prayer is what living a life that glorifies Christ is all about.

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

