Darlene’s Thankful Tuesday: Join In!


My friend Darlene Minshew wrote this thankful list for Thankful Tuesday and I just had to share it with you. Please feel free to share something or someone you are thankful for in the comments below.

1) I’m thankful I live in a country that women experience freedom in and have the
right to vote. I think we have forgotten that this freedom did not come easy and
many women suffered for us to have it.

2) I’m thankful that I stopped rebelling against God and now have
the family and life he intended for me to have.
3) I’m thankful my rebellion didn’t kill me or worse.
4) I’m thankful I have real friends. Notice the word real. Ladies who love
me anyway, and help me when I ‘m wrong. Thanks for being one of those
friends.
5) I am thankful for having parents who
have stayed together and place God first in their marriage. I am one of the rare
few in this age who can be thankful for this.
6) I am thankful that God revealed his grace to me and I now have
peace.
7) I am thankful for a husband who loves me no matter what and finds me
beautiful despite my many flaws.
8) I am thankful God has provided for my family during this time of
economic unrest.
9) I am thankful for music,books, and the occasional girlie movie. Sometimes I need to be reminded it is okay to be girlie and crying is good, not a sign of being weak or
defeated.
10) I am thankful God has introduced me to women who are not ashamed of
their past, but instead speak up to help others. I am thankful to be part of a
group of people who have learned to love others.
I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

