He Makes Me Lie Down In Green Pastures


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Lord is my shepherd I will not want. He makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside still waters. He restores my soul…

I thank God that He is my very own shepherd. My keeper who takes care of me every minute of every day. I am blessed because I am His child. I am highly favored and as His sheep He watches over me and makes sure I am never in want. Want meaning what He believes is best for me, not anything I want. Although I do think He blesses me with what I want if it isn’t going to hurt me and He wants to give me a special hug. After all He is God and when we understand grace we begin to see we have inherited more blessings than we could ever imagine.

We believers sometimes don’t take God’s Word literally but if we are to live the grace filled, abundant life we have to know and live out of truth. Jesus is our Good Shepherd  (John 10:11-15). As our shepherd He makes me lie down in green pastures giving me rest. He provides the rest I need. I just have to accept it and live out of that rest instead of the stress the world gives.

He restores my soul. Ahhh how peaceful and refreshing that sounds. Only Christ can restore me and you to the wholeness of a gracefull woman. But will we let Him restore us or will we turn to the world for something to make us feel better?

A temporary fix.

A shot of adrenaline.

A material girl shopping spree.

A time of looking for love in all the wrong places.

It is only Jesus who can fill that want in you, who leads you to a place of rest and restores your body, soul, mind and spirit.

If I could put “rest” in a picture it would be a big comfy bed with fluffy pillows, chocolate, books, peaceful sleep, my Bible, a journal, and a cup of coffee and no time limits. If you could put “rest” in to a picture how would it look?

Comments

  1. Good morning! Rest, for me, looks like a break from a hike in a quiet place under the shade of a large tree with a few of God’s creation. A nice thing to remember during a stressful work day! Thanks, Julie!

    (P.S. Love the new look — clean and nice and the font is easier to read. Nice!)

    • Then you will like the next one I’m trying out… haha. I am too much of a changer I guess. I love your restful place but only without the hike. if we went on a rest together you could hike and I’d take a long break under that tree.

Trackbacks

  1. […] He Makes Me Lie Down In Green Pastures (gracefullwomen.com) […]

  2. […] He Makes Me Lie Down In Green Pastures (gracefullwomen.com) […]

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

