Go Tell It Down The Mountain


From my trip to California. Taken from up on a mountain.

So who takes Jesus to them? I didn’t. When I look at all these homes and businesses I wonder who lives there. The land is so dry, what if it caught fire again? What would happen if some died? Where would they end up in eternity? Do you ever think about those things?

I know we as individuals can only reach just so many but do we set out every day ready for those opportunities God sets before us? My challenge is for each one of us to begin tomorrow praying to recognize those opportunities and then for the Holy Spirit to speak for us when the time comes.
It may only be a “hello, how are you?” with a smile, it may be a hug, it may be I love you, maybe a card, phone call or email. And yes it might just be telling someone how much Jesus loves them and what He did to prove that love. You never know what God will do with an open heart that’s willing to hear, and follow.
Are you ready to reach your world?

 

 

 

 

 

Comments

  1. Yes, I’m ready! After a season in the wilderness, I’m back, and bolder.

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

