Absence Makes The Heart Grow Fonder


Absence does make the heart grow fonder. Loving this place but missing my hubby, kids and dogs. I heard from the Hound yesterday at 5:15am. California is 3 hours behind Georgia. We talked for a few minutes and I fell asleep again. Today the Fox began texting at 7:15am I was still asleep, I’ll remind you that California is 3 hours behind Georgia. We texted for what seemed like and hour, but it was such great fun I hardly noticed. No seriously I love to talk to my children any time morning, noon or night, sunrise,etc.

Got word today that Lola misses me very much. When my bedroom door is opened she runs to one side of the bed jumps up to see if I’m there then to the other looking for me there. Poor baby leaves the room, head hanging, jaws drooping, practically hysterically howling.

I talked with the Train tonight and asked what he had for dinner he said in such great despair,”Pizza.” I promised to cook pork chops when I get home. Perked him up a bit.

Truth is I am surprised they have survived  this week. But they did really well without me. Is that a good thing?

Comments

  1. Pam Lopez says:

    Hey Julie,
    I hope you are having a wonderful time!! California is such a neat place isn’t it? I can’t wait to hear all about it. But, I have to say too “HURRY HOME!!” Have a safe trip back to GA!! Love ya & See ya soon! Pam
    P.S….Teri Bledsoe is doing a summer Bible study on Wednesday nights at church. Sure would love for you to be there!!! 🙂

  2. Wonder how long it will take for everything to get back to normal and you’ll look at California with longing once again! Just kidding!

  3. I’m glad you’re home too!!!

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

