GFW Devo:A Simple Prayer


Father,

Today I ask that you give me clarity of mind so I can hear You. Sometimes I feel like I’m in a fog and I get so distracted in my own little world that it seems I can’t hear You, feel You.

Let today be different. I don’t want to miss a thing You have for me. My prayer earlier this morning as it is almost every day was that Jesus live in and through me in a powerful way. If You do that You will be in everything I do and say and think. That’s the way I like it. Left on my own, well You know how that turns out.

I’m praising You today because You keep Your promises. Father You are faithful and true to me, and I cannot fathom why… other than the truth that You love me and You are God. I praise You because You are the only lover of my whole self, all of me, no matter how I act, think, feel, or what I say.

 There is none like You.  What’s amazing is You made me and there is none like me! Praising and thanking You Father for my life, family, home, health, church, food, dogs…………..

In the precious name of Jesus, Amen

Glorify the LORD with me;
   let us exalt his name together. Psalm 34:3

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

