How Do You Smell Today?


How Do You Smell Today?

2 Corinthians 2:14-15 But thanks be to God, who always leads us in triumph in Christ, and manifests through us the sweet aroma of the knowledge of Him in every place.

For we are a fragrance of Christ to God among those who are being saved and among those who are perishing;

These are some of my favorite verses, well since I became a grace full woman or can I call myself a girl today?

So I’d just like to talk about verse 14. And God always, not sometimes, always leads us in triumph in Christ. I love the thought of this but I have to admit I don’t always feel like a victor. Do you? But if I stop and dissect this for a minute I understand that my new spirit given to me at salvation, doesn’t act on feelings and emotions, but my soul does, (body, soul and spirit). We’ll discuss this another day.  However God always leads me (the real me, my spirit) in triumph in Christ, Christ in me, living in and through me. Yes when I understand it this way I am always triumphant.

When I allow Christ to manifest Himself in me the sweet aroma of Jesus is there with me every place I am. Now that makes sense.

Verse 15 tells us we are the fragrance of Christ to God among those who are being saved and those that are perishing (dying and losing eternal life in heaven). What do think that fragrance smells like? I imagine it is a pleasant fragrant fresh rose that draws you to its beauty just for a sniff, for those who are being saved.

For those who are perishing the fragrance of Christ is probably offensive more like a pot of collard greens cooking or sulphur. But there is hope for all people because the Lord wants all to come to Him and none to perish 2 Peter 3:9. He is waiting before He returns for His bride to give those that are offended by His fragrance and ours more time. He is a God of love and love is patient. 1 Corinthians 13:4-7

Just a thought for the day: How are you smelling today? Are you smelling like a rose or more like collard greens? Your fragrance could make all the difference.

God bless you and may you smell good today.

Hey friend if you want a laugh or some encouragement on life come on by my other blog Julie Moore On Life, a Georgia girl’s view on everything. If it toots your horn go ahead and subscribe.

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

