He Did Not Give You A Spirit Of Fear


2 Timothy 1:7 For God did not give us a spirit of timidity (of cowardice, of craven and cringing and fawning fear), but [He has given us a spirit] of power and of love and of calm and well-balanced mind and discipline and self-control. (Amplified)

Good morning Grace Full Woman. Today I want to encourage you to walk in courage but not in your own courage for you would fail, but in God’s courage. Redundant huh? Sometimes redundancy gets the point across.

Is there something about today that has put fear within you? Do you have to face a situation that requires you be strong but you’re afraid you just aren’t strong enough to face it?

2 Timothy 1:7 is your promise from your God. He did not give you a spirit of fear, cringing, cowardice. Guess who sends that your way? Yes, your enemy, the one who wants to see you fail, who loves to see you run in fear from your calling.

Your Father in heaven has given you a spirit, remember the new spirit in you, of love, power,  calm, well-balance, self-discipline and self-control. This is who you are, the real you. Love, Power, Calm, Well-Balanced, Self-Disciplined, Self- Controlled. What can come your way today that you can’t handle when you are living as a Spirit-Controlled, Grace Full Woman? 

God has given you everything you need to do what you have to do, everything you need to fulfill your calling, now take your God-given courage and walk in it this day and do it. 

Grace Full Women trust the Lord even in fearful times.

Comments

  1. I have to remember that being fearful is from the devil and after my car accident (which wasn’t really that bad-but it made me think) I find myself being fearful about having another wreck. But I can’t live that way. No matter how much more I pay attention and try to figure out what the other driver is going to do I have to realize I have no control over that other driver and I can’t worry every time I get in the car or when my hsuband goes on a trip or I let my kids ride with someone else in their car! (Holy Moly). I just have to pray for protection for me and my family and that the drivers that we encounter are paying attention. I pray for a barrier of protection around my family everyday. And I just have to believe that God will honor that prayer and go on about my day as if we all have His hands around us like a bubble. That peace makes me fearless! So, I need to do that with my car, right? I will do that today!!!

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

