Special Guest: Melinda Moffett from GodSpa


Today’s guest post is written by my friend Melinda Moffett. She is owner and founder of GodSpa here in Henry County Georgia. You might recall my recent post about my visit, if not you can find out about my great day there This Grace Full Woman Went To GodSpa. Melinda is a grace full woman who seeks God in her every day life and sets a godly example for her children and other women to follow. I hope you enjoy her post today. Leave a hug in the way of a comment, we love it!
 
 
 
Have you ever been in a time in your life where things were not happening like you thought they should?  Did you look back and wonder, “I thought I heard Jesus say…” or “maybe I misunderstood His voice, what happened?!”.  Maybe you’re in that time right now.  You have been following close to Him but now you find yourself questioning where you are, how you got there, what happened or didn’t happen.  In fact, where is Jesus?!

Take a walk with me today as we listen in on a conversation between two disciples and Jesus on the road to Emmaus.  This particular conversation begins on the day of the resurrection.  Mary and her friends had just left the tomb and reported to the apostles that Jesus’ tomb was empty and that He had risen.  Two of the apostles were going to Emmaus.  They were talking about everything that had happened.  As they were discussing with each other ‘Jesus himself came up and walked along with them’. He asked them what they were talking about.  ‘They stood still, their faces downcast.’  One of them asked him, “Are you not from here?  Do you not know what has happened here?” (Isn’t that just like us sometimes?  “Where have You been?”  “Did You not know….?”) Jesus asked them “What happened?”  The two men begin to fill Jesus in on the past days activities.  ‘About Jesus of Nazareth….He was a prophet, powerful in word and deed before God and all the people.  …they crucified him; but we had hoped that he was the one who was going to redeem Israel.  And what is more, it is the third day since all this took place…They went to the tomb early this morning but didn’t find his body…” Jesus began explaining ‘what was said in all the Scriptures concerning himself. 

As they approached the village to which they were going,… they urged him strongly, “Stay with us.”  So he went in to stay with them.  When he was at the table with them, he took bread, gave thanks, broke it and began to give it to them.  Then their eyes were opened and they recognized him,..’  (Luke 24:13-31)

Dear friend, if you are wondering where Jesus is or why things are not turning out like you thought they should may I just encourage you:  He is right there with you!  It is ‘when he was at the table with them, he took bread, gave thanks, broke it and began to give it to them.  THEN their eyes were opened and they recognized him.’  God’s Word is our bread and as we sit at the table with Jesus and allow Him to feed us and we give thanks for it, our eyes are opened to His activity in our lives.  His ways are always better than ours. 
 
‘Here I am!  I stand at the door and knock.  If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with him, and he with me.’  Rev. 3:20
 
Are you feeding on Him and giving thanks?  He promises He will never leave you nor forsake you. 
 
 
Melinda Moffett                                                                                                                                            GodSpa: a retreat into His presence                                                                                                404-202-1397

www.Godspa631.com

Comments

  1. Melinda, I am in a place sorta like this. I think I understand the direction God wants me to take then I get confused and think “no” I got it wrong. But He is here and He does not want me confused so maybe I need another day at GodSpa to get away and hear more clearly….. Thanks for this great post. I love you sweet friend.

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

