This Grace Full Woman Went To GodSpa


 

 

 

A Grace Full Woman knows she needs time away with the Father.

My friend Melinda and her team have a ministry, GodSpa . GodSpa is a time away from the outside world to be with other women and God. She lives in a large beautiful home surrounded by the forest and a lake. From the porch the view of nature is serene and calm and each room has a feeling of peacefulness.

I went because I felt God telling me I should. When I got there I was greeted by two other precious ladies… let me stop here and give a shout out to D and J, who were pulling up at the same time. We went in together and by the end I felt like I had known them for years. God just does stuff like that for you sometimes.

The next thing I know two other long time friends walked in L and T, what a surprise! What else was He going to do this day? Well Melinda blessed us by allowing us to share instead of doing all the talking herself.  Nice change to hear what God is doing or what others are asking Him to do.

I chose the room I wanted to be alone with God in. A room that reminded me of a mountain cabin complete with my very own bathroom awaited me. The Lord had already given me Scripture to start with and I journaled and prayed. Yep, God confirmed my vision for Grace Full Women and that I was on the right track. There was a caution sign held up though: I needed to slow down and let Him make things happen.

Well, I thought this is great! At least I’m on the right track. Then He revealed pride in me. Yep that’s right I can be prideful. I like approval from others and He just let me know that He was the one to satisfy me not others. But because my Father loves me so much He also reaffirmed me once again with these comforting words:

Habakkuk 3:17-19 Fig trees may no longer bloom, or vineyards produce grapes; olive trees may be fruitless, and harvest time a failure; sheep pens may be empty, and cattle stalls vacant– but I will still celebrate because the LORD God saves me. The LORD gives me strength He makes my feet as sure as those of a deer, and he helps me stand on the mountains.

Think about this if He makes my feet like those of a deer, what happens when obstacles get in my way, when a hurdle comes along this new path He’s got me on? A deer leaps over brush, rocks, hurdles etc. He, Himself will be my strength and make my feet  like a deer. Not me, if me then I will surely stumble and fall flat on my face. What amazing love. What an amazing promise.

Anyway we finished with the most wonderful lunch prepared by Beth, who has joined Melinda in GodSpa. This girl could out cook any chef in any restaurant here in Georgia I dare to say. Not kidding at all! What a beautiful set up on the table. I walked in and wanted to take a picture of the food before I ate it.

All You Grace Full Women make sure you take time to hear from God. It doesn’t have to be at GodSpa but if you live in Georgia you’d be crazy to miss this blessing.

   

Comments

  1. Ooh, I’m on the wrong side of the country, but Grace Full Women in California need a GodSpa, too! Sounds wonderful. Time for time alone with God. Ahhh.

  2. I’m going to read Habakkuk! I love it!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] You might recall my recent post about my visit, if not you can find out about my great day there This Grace Full Woman Went To GodSpa. Melinda is a grace full woman who seeks God in her every day life and sets a godly example for her […]

  2. […] might recall my recent post about my visit, if not you can find out about my great visit by reading This Grace Full Woman Went To GodSpa. Melinda is a grace full woman who seeks God in her every day life and sets a godly example for her […]

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

