Love Wins Over Fear


Let me encourage the Grace Full Woman today with some Scripture.

1 John 4:17-19  This is how love is made complete among us so that we will have confidence on the day of judgment: In this world we are like Jesus. 18 There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love. 19 We love because he first loved us.

 What’s your level of fear? of worry? Looking at the fear in your life gives an honest picture of how much love, God’s love you allow to consume you. That love then flows freely out to others which sends Jesus forth in this world through you. Fear can in a way “stop” up the flow , like a stopped up drain in the sink.

The Scripture says “In this world we are like Jesus”. Wow! We are his heart, hands and feet, that hug to others but fear stops that love flow.

Trust in God is the cure for fear. Trust. Verse 19 says, “We love because He first loved us”. Realize its His love in you that enables you to love Him and others. Its His love in you that has already overcome fear in you, trust and believe He has done it, you don’t have to fear it anymore.

Trusting the Father gives freedom. The grace full woman is free from fear because the love of God has filled her full and she knows it.

Comments

  1. LaMonica Wigfall says:

    Oh my goodness Julie, I am so very thankful for the gift that God has given you to teach, I am so grateful we are on this journey together. Love you bunches!!
    LaMonica

  2. LaMonica Wigfall says:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!

  3. I love the sentence “Trust in God is the cure for fear”. That is absolutely TRUE! Every time I find myself having anxiety I realize I’m not trusting in God that He will handle it. He wants the best for me and if I just listen to Him He will tell me or show me what to do next. Joshua 1:9!!!
    When something happens to you what is your first response? Is it to be calm and say “God can fix anything” or do you panic and think “what am I going to do?” My response is to panic and it does me no good. It certainly doesn’t build my faith so I’m going to change that bad habit and start reminding myself that God loves me and wants the best for me. AND that every good thing comes from God. He loves me unconditionally! (I can’t hear that enough – it’s too sweet!)

  4. Lovely post emphasizing it’s the realization of God’s love for us and the passing on of His love that casts out fear. It’s funny but for a long time I didn’t get the connection, but now I certainly do. God bless.

Trackbacks

  1. […] Love Wins Over Fear (gracefullwomen.com) […]

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

