Do You Believe In Guardian Angels?


Psalm 91:11-12 For he will command his angels concerning you

Yesterday MM had a fender bender, well it was more than that actually. He rear ended another car and smashed it up pretty bad but I literally thank God no one was hurt. Here’s the part that I am praising the Lord about… MM seldom wears his seatbelt for reasons known only to him. Yesterday afternoon for some reason he put it on. When he had the accident he was protected. As he hit the other car he was going pretty fast and without a seatbelt it could have been well… I don’t have to say anything else.

The thing is that as I prayed for him yesterday morning I asked God to speak to MM even if he didn’t realize who it was. To be strong in his spirit and let him know when the Holy Spirit was leading him. Truly, truly I believe God’s Spirit in him led him to put on that seatbelt, and His angels protected him. Do you believe in guardian angels? Or do you believe a thing like this is a mere coincidence? I hope not. Life would be sad for me if I had nothing to hope in, no one to believe in.

My prayer everyday for my family is that God will put His hedge of protection around them keeping them from danger, harm and evil. I have watched the Lord answer this prayer over and over again. All I can say today is thank You, thank You, thank You.

My car is being repaired and will be there who knows how long and unfortunately I did not get rental car insurance but another great thing that I don’t take credit for is we got a good discount on a rental car because we have State Farm Insurance. My agent is Mickey Littlefield in Fayetteville and has been for about 20 years. I have always received great customer service, discounts and have been made to feel like I am important. When I get good service I like to pass it along.

Have a extraordinary weekend and live full!

Comments

  1. Yes, I believe in angels. I have seen an angel maybe 3 times in my life, and been on the receiving end of that protection. I don’t understand it, but at this point in my life, I just express gratitude and shrug off the questions.

    • Thanks so much for confirming my belief that MM was protected by God’s servants. I know a few people who have seen angels also and they were very comforted by their presence. Come by again real soon.

  2. I beleive in angels and demons. I don’t know exactly how everything works but I do know they exsist. I want to know more about them.

  3. Oh, no, definitely not coincidence! I’ve seen too many things like this not to believe that we have angels or the Holy Ghost, or whatever Higher Power you believe in watching over us.

    Aren’t we lucky…and loved?

  4. I have had experiences in my life that convince me compeltely of the existence of angels. It’s a subject I could go on and on about. I believe we have specific angels for each person and that there are also angels who are instant life savers and that there are angels who specifically come and whisper special messages into our hearts.

    Yes, I believe in angels. I have had life changing experiences. There is no room for doubt!

  5. I believe in guardian angels, Julie! And I’m so glad everyone is OK in your world after that accident. BTW, the picture you used of the angel? Love that and have a copy that was passed down thru generations in my family.
    Thanks for visiting me at Lighten Up!

  6. Hello Julie! I’ve popped over from the Lady Bloggers tea party – and delighted to meet you. I definitely have a guardian angel or two.

  7. So glad he was OK!

    I definitely believe my children have an angel. I have seen many times when I know they should have gotten hurt and they were OK. I also pray for my family’s protection.

    I just hope our angel doesn’t get worn out. 🙂

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

