Things I Don’t Like… At All!


1-I don’t like it that I’m eating carrots sticks right now instead of a candy bar.

2-I don’t like it that I have to walk on the treadmill later on this afternoon.

3-I don’t like it that my pants are too tight.

4-I don’t like it that I don’t like to wear sleeveless tops or bathing suits.

5-I don’t like it that I get short of breath walking up a flight of stairs.

6-I don’t like it that I prefer Toaster Strudels instead of plain toast.

7-I don’t like it that I prefer a Wendy’s No. 1 over a salad.

8-I don’t like it that I prefer sweet potato French fries to a plain baked potato with low-fat butter.

9-I don’t like it that I prefer Thai to a nice piece of broiled fish.

10-I don’t like it that I would rather have turtles ice cream than fruit with sugar-free whip cream.

As you can see I am trying to begin again with a healthy lifestyle. I don’t like it, don’t want to do it, struggle with it and ask for your prayers for an attitude change.

Ephesians 1:18-21 I pray that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened in order that you may know the hope to which He has called you,
the riches of His glorious inheritance in His holy people, and
His incomparably great power (what kind of power?)
for us who believe. (for who? Me a believer)
That power is the same as the mighty strength He exerted when He raised Christ from the dead (the power in me is the same as what?!)

Ok so if I believe Scripture, and I do, then I have to believe that as a child of God He has given me a hope and that hope is that I have His great power and that power is the same as the mighty strength He used to raise Christ from the dead and much more. The great power in me being the Holy Spirit.

Based on this information maybe, just maybe I can lose some weight! Don’t you think? Any motivation is appreciated.

Comments

  1. Jennifer says:

    Julie,
    I’ve been reading a book by Joel Osteen. He says that we learn to function in our dysfunction instead of coming up higher and expecting more out of life. Let’s do this together!
    Love ya!

  2. I actually like most diet food (light mayo makes me gag a little) but I just like soooooo much of it. HELP!

  3. I love this post – I laughed all the way through it. I think my list would be exactly the same! Hysterical.

    I do believe you can change but the “Might” part is definately up to you. You know you have the power but you have to believe beyond a shadow of a doubt that it is there for you and then USE IT! Fight those old habits with scripture and praise. You can do it!

  4. May you discover the strength that God has placed within you!
    And small changes can make a big difference… giving it all up at once can make the process much more difficult than it needs to be!

  5. This is how I feel today. I am so far from home and everything that I love my home, my frnedis, my puppy, my husband. I feel like I will never get my transplant, that I will be stuck in purgatory forever. I know I am supposed to take this all in and be joyful that God really does have it under control, but I can find the energy to be very joyful today. Thank you for being so candid.

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

