Falsely Accused


Have you ever been accused of doing something you didn’t do? It happened to me today. I got a phone call from a relative who had not spoke to me since this summer even though I had made a few attempts at contacting her.

Supposedly she called to patch things up but in the process accused me of doing something I didn’t do. There’s no way for me to prove to her that I am telling the truth so she’ll just have to take my word for it. I have my doubts about whether she believes me or not and I felt bad about it …. at first.

Guess what, I began to remember what I preach to everyone else. “Live out of who you are in Christ, not what someone else says about you.” I realized I was giving the enemy a stronghold by tempting me to worry about how I was going to “fix” this problem. But I came to the conclusion I don’t have a problem, SHE DOES!

Thank you God for calling me back from regressing into the old habit of pleasing, striving and trying to fix other people and their problems. I’m okay with the way things were left,and I’ll keep on loving and praying for her, but I’m living in Roman 8:1 Therefore there is no condemnation in Christ Jesus…

Comments

  1. Jennifer says:

    I am sorry that happened to you, Julie, but I am glad to see you taking the high road.

  2. beautiful!! loved the attitude in the post…that’
    s how things should be!! if somebody believes in a thing which never existed it is their problem and they need to solve it ! i am proud of you!!! take care

  3. Amen Sister!

  4. I think you should disown the lot of them.

  5. Thanks, Julie. I am dealing with something similar at work right now and found this post encouraging! I was just looking up some scripture on this topic and found this:
    “He never sinned,
    nor ever deceived anyone.
    He did not retaliate when he was insulted,
    nor threaten revenge when he suffered.
    He left his case in the hands of God,
    who always judges fairly.”
    Since our Perfect Friend was accused and let our Father handle it, then I guess I should too… 😉

I really, really want to know what you're thinking so leave a comment.

